Face Your Fears

I know everyone has challenges. Some of us may be struggling with fears about loved ones who are sick. Perhaps we are having relationship, emotional or financial challenges. Maybe you are concerned about your job security or you are afraid that you are not having the results you deserve.

During these difficult times it is easy to complain to others about our condition. Sometimes we do this to garner sympathy from others, or just get a burden off our chest. It is natural for us to desire the support and understanding of people close to us. It is important that we do not dwell on our problems or let our fears consume our thoughts. When we do, we actually help bring about the thing that we fear. It is possible that by sharing our fears too much may reinforce our behavior and the behaviors of others that bring about the fear.

Face Your Fears

Face Your Fears

I do believe it is good to reach out in our times of challenge. However, I submit that we must avoid the negative complaining that fuels fear and focus on thoughts and action that builds faith. For example, a co-worker recently asked each of us at work to think positive thoughts or pray for her mother who was receiving her final chemo-therapy treatment and check up for cancer. I know my friend was concerned about her mother and the chance that her cancer would persist. However, instead of focusing on the fact that the cancer may persist, she focused on getting everyone around thinking that her mothers health would improve. In fact it did, her faith and actions were rewarded.

I understand that our faith may not always be rewarded with these positive outcomes. I believe our faith and positive outlook must persist regardless of the outcome. This will allow us to have the greatest fulfillment in our life. We will have the attitude that we need to face the challenges of life. We will get through the difficulties of life that we will all face. When we face our fears and difficulties with faith and act accordingly, we will begin to have the results we deserve: Great relationships, health, wealth, confidence, happiness, etc.

Below are some thoughts to consider:

We come this way but once. We can either tiptoe through life and hope that we get to death without being too badly bruised or we can live a full, complete life achieving our goals and realizing our wildest dreams. -Bob Proctor

I have insecurities. But whatever I’m insecure about, I don’t dissect it, but I’ll go after it and say, “what am I afraid of?” I bet the average successful person can tell you they’ve failed so much more than they’ve had success. I’ve had far more failures than I’ve had successes. With every commercial I’ve gotten, there were 200 I didn’t get. You have to go after what you

are afraid of. -Kevin Sorbo

Break the chains of fear

Break the chains of fear

Leave a comment